skip navigation


Platte County Wrestling Club

The Platte County Wrestling Club is a non-profit organization dedicated to producing young boys and girls ages 5-14 of character through wrestling, good sportsmanship, self-discipline and hard work, in addition to wrestling skills, physical and mental toughness in a safe and fun environment.     We are an equal opportunity youth club.  
See you on the mat!


Due to the inclement weather that's set to hit Friday, we will be accepting weights via email only from your club. We have a lot of wrestlers signed up that are traveling a distance and we are trying to make it easy on everyone. We will accept weight emails Friday starting at noon and running to 8pm. Please put down your roster with the athlete's name, age division, weight division, and actual weight in the email. Remember, one email per club please! Title the email with your club's name and weights (for example: Platte County weights). Please send to the email in the flyer.

This is an honors system, please be honest and remember, these wins matter this year more than ever for seeding purposes!!!

Please pass this information along!

Middle School Club Registration Link

Middle School Club Registration Link


As we gear up for tournaments, we want to ensure that you stay informed and connected with all the latest updates, schedules, and important information regarding your wrestler's participation.

To streamline communication and keep everyone in the loop, we have adopted the TeamStack app as our primary platform for team-related updates. TeamStack will allow us to share real-time information, tournament details, and any last-minute changes efficiently.

Here's what you need to do to stay in the know:

1. Download TeamStack:

If you haven't already, please download the TeamStack app from the App Store or Google Play Store on your smartphone. It's free and easy to use.

2. Join Our Wrestling Team:

Once you have the app installed, search for our wrestling team (Platte County Wrestling Club) within the TeamStack app and request to join. Our team administrators will approve your request to grant you access to exclusive team content.

3. Enable Notifications:

To ensure you receive timely updates, please enable push notifications for the TeamStack app on your device. This will keep you informed about practice schedules, match details, and any other important announcements.

By using TeamStack, we aim to create a centralized hub for all things related to our wrestling team. Whether it's the latest match results, practice schedules, or general announcements, you'll find it all conveniently in one place.

If you encounter any issues or have questions about using TeamStack, feel free to reach out to our team administrators for assistance.

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to a fantastic wrestling season ahead!


We hope you're as excited as we are for the upcoming wrestling season! Don't forget, our Parents Meeting is just around the corner on November 6th at 6:00 PM. This meeting is packed with essential information you won't want to miss! We'll be covering everything you need to know about the upcoming season, team expectations, schedules, and how you can get involved to support your young wrestlers.

Parents Meeting Details:

Date: November 6, 2023

Time: 6:00 PM

Location: Platte County High School

This meeting is not just an opportunity to stay informed but also a chance to meet our dedicated coaching staff, ask questions, and connect with other parents who share your enthusiasm for the sport. Your active involvement plays a vital role in making this season a success for our young athletes.

Following/during the Parents Meeting, our wrestlers will hit the mat for their first night of practices! It's the beginning of an exciting journey, and we encourage all participants to come ready with their gear and plenty of enthusiasm.

Let's make this season one to remember! See you TOMORROW November 6th at 6:00 PM for the Parents Meeting, followed by the first night of wrestling practices. If you have any immediate questions, feel free to reach out to us here on Facebook or contact us at

Thank you for your continued support. Let's pin down success together!


OPEN GYM TOMORROW from 1:00 - 2:30: Updated Location!

We will be wrestling in the new wrestling room for the remainder of our open gym sessions!

Please park in front of siegrist elementary school and walk toward the football field. Turn right and walk along the wall with the large platte county mural (see photo below) Enter in the doors just past the mural. Please have your wrestlers arrive no later than 12:50! Cell service is limited and coaches will be in the room at 1:00pm. All doors will be locked for wrestler safety until 2:30 when they will be opened again for wrestler pick up.

If you have any trouble please let us know!

OPEN GYM TOMORROW from 1:00 - 2:30: Updated Location! We will be wrestling in the new wrestling room for the remainder of our open gym sessions!  Please park in front of siegrist elementary school and walk toward the football field. Turn right and walk al


**Only those registered before June 1 , 2023 will be guaranteed a shirt. 

2023 Missouri State

State Champ:  Phin McMain 12U 135lb

2nd Place Medalist:  Ethan Jones 8U 80lb

5th Place Medalist:  Wyatt Johnson 8U 70lb

6th Place Medalist:  Layton Fitzpatrick 14U 75lb

2023 Missouri 6U & Rookie State Results

Justice Carnes - 2nd Place
Hutson McCrackin - 2nd Place
Vincent Frost - 3rd Place
Owen Johnson - 4th Place
Luke Burley - 6th Place

Layton Fitzpatrick - 1st Place 
Jaymes Diercks - 1st Place
Abel Kilian - 3rd Place
Johnathan Diercks - 3rd Place
Lennon Fitzpatrick - 4th Place
Gunnar Lockard - 4th Place
Caleb Winkler - 5th Place
Nathan Grahovac - 5th Place
Holden Wagner - 5th Place
Luke Burley - 6th Place

Follow us on Facebook

Platte County Wrestling Club 

2023 Platte County Anchor Down Tournament Trophy Winners

Girls: Trinh Tse - Greater Heights Wrestling Club 4 pins, 7:50
6u: Braxton Richardson - Jackson Wrestling Club 4 pins, 1:19
8u: Berringer Robbins - Purler Wrestling Academy 5 pins, 4:32
10u: Ruxin Devine - Belton Wrestling Club 4 pins, 2:53
12u: Devon Fuselier - Jackson County Wrestling Club 4 pins, 4:18
14u: JD Romero - Team Grindhouse 4 pins, 3:37

Congratulations Wrestlers!!

#AnchorDown #pcwc

For more information



Club Board of Directors

  • Jeremy Duncan- President 
  • Jesse Harp - Vice President
  • Brian Burley- Treasurer
  • Jessica Cox - Secretary
  • Hope Delaporte - Asst Secretary
  • Shelby Harp - Merchandise Director
  • Rob Shultz  - Coaching Coordinator
  • Jacob Johnson - Tournament Director